Scheduling the send
In the delivery dashboard, the Schedule block allows you to establish the sending mode for your message.
The Schedule screen offers two modes:
Messages to be sent once confirmed: the messages will be sent once the send has been confirmed (Confirm send in the action bar).
Messages to be sent automatically on the date specified below: this option allows you to schedule the send for a later date. Specify a start date in the Start sending from field.
You can then start send preparation and confirm send, but the messages will only be sent starting from the date selected.
If you would like to manually confirm the send, check the Request confirmation before sending messages box.
The Time zone drop-down list allows you to modify the time zone that will be taken into account for the sending time. The default time zone is the time zone the user is currently in.