Once you have finished preparing your messages and the approval steps have been carried out, you can send them.
Only users with the Start deliveries role can confirm send. For more on this, refer to the List of roles section.
Users without this role will see the following message:
To send your delivery, click the Confirm send button found in the message's action bar.
You will be asked to finalize the send definitively by clicking the OK button.
The message is being sent.
The Deployment block shows the progress of the send.
Once the message is sent to the contacts, the Deployment zone shows the results of the send analysis, including:
The number of messages to send
The percentage of messages delivered
The percentage of messages opened
The percentage of clicks in the messages (for emails)
The delivery can be viewed in the history of one of the client profiles that makes up part of the delivery's audience. See Integrated customer profile.