About the scheduling
In the delivery dashboard, the Schedule block allows you to choose how you want to send the message.
The Schedule screen has two options:
Messages to be sent once confirmed: The message is sent as soon as the send is confirmed. See Confirming send.
Messages to be sent automatically on the date specified below: The message will be sent at a later date and time. Specify the contact date in the Start sending from field.
The Time zone of the contact date drop-down list allows you to modify the time zone that will be taken into account for the sending time.
For example, if you enter 9:00 AM in the Start sending from field and if you select Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris (GMT+1) in the Time zone of the contact date drop-down list, all recipients will receive the message at 9:00 AM Paris time. Therefore, a recipient located in Moscow (GMT+3) will receive the message at 11:00 AM Moscow time.
The default time zone is the time zone the user is currently in.
You can prepare and confirm the send, but the messages will only be sent on the selected date and time.
If you would like to manually confirm the send, check the Request confirmation before sending messages box. This option is enabled by default.
When duplicating a delivery, all scheduling settings are deleted. Unless you schedule a new contact date, the duplicated delivery will be sent as soon as the send is confirmed.